The Family History Library has announced it’s webinar program for May 2022. They will offer practical help on such topics as U.S. Land Records, Search Tips and Tricks, United States and Canada Research, Using the FamilySearch Catalog, and the In’s and Out’s of the Research Process.

Other sessions will focus on the Family Tree and will cover An Overview and Navigation, Adding New Individuals, Vital and Other Information on the Person Page, Family Tree Apps (IOS and Android), and one special class will be offered for Spanish speakers entitled “La investigación genealógica en Centroamérica” [Genealogical research in Central America)], and another enjoyable session will show FamilySearch Activities for Everyone.

No registration is required. All classes are free and the times below are in Mountain Daylight Time [MDT].

Date/Time (MDT)WebinarClassLevel
Mon, May 2, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterUsing the FamilySearch CatalogBeginner
Tue, May 3, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterUsing the FamilySearch Family Tree AppBeginner
Wed, May 4, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterFamilySearch Activities for EveryoneBeginner
Thu, May 5, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterPerches and Rods: Introducing US Land RecordsBeginner
Tue, May 10, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterUsing the FamilySearch Family Tree App: AndroidBeginner
Wed, May 11, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterOverview of FamilySearchBeginner
Thu, May 12, 1:00 PM MDTRegisterLa investigación genealógica en Centroamérica [Genealogical research in Central America]Beginner
Tue, May 17, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterFamilySearch Family Tree: Overview and NavigationBeginner
Wed, May 18, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterResearch Process: The Ins and OutsBeginner
Thu, May 19, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterAsk Your United States and Canada Research QuestionsBeginner
Tue, May 24, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterFamilySearch Family Tree: Person page - Vital and Other InformationBeginner
Wed, May 25, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterFamilySearch Search: Tips & TricksBeginner
Tue, May 31, 10:00 AM MDTRegisterFamilySearch Family Tree: Adding New IndividualsBeginner
If you cannot attend a live event, most sessions are recorded and can be viewed later at your convenience at Family History Library classes and webinars.
close
Family History Zone Logo

Sign up to receive our regular newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest genealogy news and advice.

By subscribing you agree to receive our promotional and marketing materials and agree with our privacy policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Genealogical German Ancestry Banner Ad